The sun ran away!

So in good British fashion the sun peeked out and has now hidden itself away, I particularly enjoy it when it’s about 17 degrees and bright. But anyway… it’s a snuggle down day. So I have sleepy cats, crochet project and tea.

I picked up this gorgeous yarn from the local knitting shop, it’s called boho. It’s one of those yarns I have always looked at and figured it was to expensive, well at Ā£4 a ball it isn’t. I picked up one (which I have gone through) and I’ll get another one to finish this shawl. It’s the virus shawl, a nice easy pattern to do. I watched her videos to grasp the pattern. The pattern works up quickly once you know what you’re doing.

Once you have got to grips with it, it’s a four row repeat that’s simple to do. I can’t wait to get my hands on the second ball! I’m probably going to add some tassels onto it, I probably won’t be able to wear this until it gets properly cold here. The cat keeps looking at it šŸ˜® Enjoy the week x

IMG_1626

3 thoughts on “The sun ran away!

  1. It’s looking gorgeous! I’m using the same pattern but with finger weight yarn and it’s so interesting to see the difference it makes with different yarn weights šŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Ooh I was thinking of doing it it fingering weight yarn! I find crochet easier than shawl knitting, I lack the concentration. Thank you both for your lovely comments, it is by far some of my favourite yarn!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

