Crochet toddler necklace

So for Christmas I made flowers to go on my gifts (prettiness of the up most importance), well it turns out my soon to be 2 niece liked the flowers so we came up with the idea of a necklace. I aimed to make it roughly 26 inches long, so she can get it over her head without putting any type of clasp on it.


So I made all the flowers first, I made 24 flowers in total. I didn’t use a pattern for any of the flowers, with crochet I can just make what I want so I enjoy the free form aspect of it. I then made a basic chain and added the flowers on, I did crochet the odd leaf I between the flowers. Just small ones as I wanted the flowers to be the main focus.


Leave a Reply

