Knitted socks

So a friend of mine asked for some knitted socks, she wanted bright pink. My go to yarn for sock knitting is opal but they didn’t seem to have a bright pink. Then I found some on Etsy, that dangerously superb world of yummy hand dyed yarn!

I had sent the her two options and this was the one she chose, a somewhat calm pink with flashes of colour. So I was happy when it arrived because it is so soft. Usually sock yarn isn’t soft until its been washed and the different colours are just amazing.

 

They took me a while to do as I had a lot of crafting for Christmas and only came back to them later, most of our Christmas gifts were handmade this year. I also make my Grandad a pair of knitted socks each Christmas.

I knitted them toe up two at a time and added a decorative finish, I think she will love them. I’ve still got some of her yarn that “fell” into my basket, I cannot wait!

Leave a comment